A Letter To My Mum

Dear Mum,

My lovely Mum. You are such an incredible, beautiful, inspiring, caring, funny, quirky, supportive woman; and I’d just like to take a moment to thank you for all you have done for me. You go above and beyond your ‘role’ of a Mum and I am so grateful.

Thank you for always believing in me.

Thank you for always being there to pick me up when I fall, literally and metaphorically.

Thank you for listening to me at all hours of the day, and holding me when I cry.

Thank you for knowing how to calm me down and get through to me when no one else can. In those moments you save me more than you can possibly imagine.

Thank you for giving me many laughs over the years, even the ones at my own expense.

Thank you for putting up with my crazy ideas and obsessions. I know I must do your head in with them.

Thank you for being patient, especially during those tricky teenage years.

Thank you for giving me such a beautiful Sister.

Thank you for falling in love with my amazing Dad and showing me how a loving relationship should be.

Thank you for giving into my demands for a dog as a child, and bringing Beth into our lives. It may hurt now she’s gone, but she touched us in ways we never knew possible and our memories of her will never fade. So thank you for giving me my girl.

Thank you for shaping me into the person I am today.

Thank you for being you. Never change.

You are my very best friend, and I feel so lucky to have you as my Mum. I hope one day, I’m as good of a Mother as you.

I don’t know if you’ll ever read this Mum but if you do, know that I love you.

Your Sian

x

4 comments

  1. Thank you my beautiful baby this blog is beautiful and it made me cry love you lots like jelly tots xxxxx Mum xxxx

    Like

  2. Im so proud of you and how you have grown up into an amazing young woman love you millions mum xxxx

    Like

    1. Thanks Mum,😘 xx

      Like

Leave a comment