Eight Ways To Win My Heart

  1. Animals. I just love the little buggers. Let me stroke your pet, or buy me a furry friend and I will love you forever.
  2. Food. Whether you cook it, buy it or just give me some of yours. And if you really want to win me over, then chocolate is the key. Or Doritos.
  3. Listening To Me. I’m always the listener, and it’s nice to have someone there to listen to me, sometimes. I have a lot of thoughts in my head and sometimes it takes a while for it to make sense when I’m saying it out loud. But if you continue to listen, it will happen a lot easier.
  4. Books. If you bought or gave or lent me a book, I would die. I love books. I especially love reading books that other people love. I think that if you read a persons favourite book, you can learn a lot about them.
  5. Don’t Judge Me. Sounds like an odd one, but honestly if I can be my weird self around someone without them judging me for it and making stupid comments, then we will get along much better. I’m shit at banter and I always end up saying something awkward, so it makes a very awkward situation and I’ll probably be anxious around you if you are like it most of the time. So just let me be.
  6. Be Honest. No matter how difficult or brutal it is. I’d always like to know whether my bum looks big in those jeans (if it does – great!!!). Seriously though, honesty is something I value and I am a very honest person. Not always through choice though, I’m a bloody terrible liar.
  7. Don’t Be Afraid To Tell Me To Shut The Hell Up. I am opinionated and sometimes I repeat myself. Sometimes I like the sound of my own voice too much. And sometimes I just like talking about things that no one else is interested in. I would not be offended if someone told me to shut up. In fact, I would be happy to know, so that I’m not wittering on and they’ve tuned out.
  8. Make Me Laugh. Anyway will do, I laugh at pretty much everything!

6 comments

  1. Love your list! I’m a chocolate/Doritos lover too – have you tried them together?Delicious! Love what you say about books!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! I might do this list sometime. 🙂

    Like

  3. I can definitely relate to almost all of it. Love it! I honestly think not passing judgement, listening and laughter is a common thing for everyone. 🙂

    Like

  4. […] by Pip‘s post from a few days ago, titled Eight Ways To Win My Heart, I’ve decided to create a short list of ways to win my heart, whether it is for friendship, […]

    Like

Leave a comment