Meet Dudley

I hope you are all prepared for his cuteness.

Here is my Dudley! ❤

img_6761 christmas img_6827
pooch love Untitled

He’s bloody beautiful isn’t he?

Losing Beth was really hard on me, and whilst I will never try to replace her (not that anyone/thing could!!), there was something missing in my life. A hole only a dog could fill. I think pet owners will understand. When you walk through the door and you are so accustumed to having your best pal come bounding up to you. Closing certain doors behind you so that your hairy friend can’t get into all your things whilst you are out. Eating meals and having a face watching you closely. Little things like this become a part of our daily routine, and even when you lose your friend, you still do those things through habit. And when you do, it kills you a little bit inside. So I decided to find a purpose to doing those things. Plus every dog deserves a home and unconditional love. I can provide that.

I met Dudley and instantly fell in love. He has such droppy sad eyes, and when he looked at me I knew we would be together from now on. He is such a clever boy. He picks up all of the training really quickly, and my heart swells with pride every time he learns something new.
One thing he’s not very good at though, is walking on a lead. He’s just so curious and likes to sniff and look at everything. He pulls really badly too. I’m only little, and he grows bigger by the day, so hopefully I can sort that before he grows too big. Because I would hate for him to pull and me lose my grip and for him to run into the road or something. It’s something I fear all the time.
Dudley is so playful and loving. He loves human contact, he actually sleeps on me instead of next to me. He wakes me up every morning by jumping on my chest with his big clumsy paws and licking my face for a good 15 minutes. I know most people would think that’s gross. But I love it.

I bloody love my Dudders.

I honestly feel so blessed to have my Dudley, and to have had my Beth.

5 comments

  1. Oh I can’t help it…I have tooooo…*squeals with the cuteness!*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooooh my lord! That is the cutest dog I have ever seen!! I think both parties are lucky to have one another. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, he melts my heart 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh, he’s so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. THIS IS SO EXCITING!!!!
    So happy for you. Hope he’s lifting your spirits 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment